Leinster House

Leinster House is the seat of the two Houses of the Oireachtas (the National Parliament): Dáil Éireann (the House of Representatives) and Seanad Éireann (the Senate). It was built in 1747.

Further detailed information about Leinster House can be obtained on the following website links –

A history of the buildings

Conservation and Restoration

A history of the Irish Parliament

Art in Leinster House

Opening Hours:
Public and walk-up tours are not available at present.
Members of the public may visit on official business only.
Tours of Leinster House are currently limited to those sponsored by a TD or Senator. Contact your local TD or Senator to find out more.

Tel: 01 618 3000
Kildare Street, Dublin 2